The following newspapers are a available in print to read in the Galway campus during term time.
This guide highlights the print and electronic sources of current and historical news resources of GMIT Libraries. The guide also provides links to selected internet news websites.
Newspaper articles are great research tools. They can keep you up to date on current affairs and are useful for identifying key trends and reviewing analysis of particular issues. The Library holds regional, national and international newspapers in print for viewing in the library only. You can access many different newspapers from historical scanned originals to the most current Irish newspapers online through our e-resources subscriptions.
Look up the newspaper title in the catalogue to find out if we have it online, in print, or on microfilm.
Put the title in quotes if search for a particular newspaper, as in "The Galway Sentinel".
Explore over 150 years of Irish Times journalism, as it originally appeared in print. Searchable by keyword and date, digital subscribers can view reproductions of every page of The Irish Times from 1859 to the present day.
This database provides ultimate coverage for full text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada.
The Engineers Journal provides readers with the latest news and views from the engineering and technology sectors in Ireland and internationally.
The Engineer website is the UK’s leading online resource for the engineering industry offering users the latest news and features, product news, video, blogs, podcasts, webinars and forthcoming events for the engineering technology sector.
The Student Engineer is a dedicated channel of The Engineer aimed at student and graduate engineers. The site provides the latest jobs information as well as news on the latest opportunities and expert advice on how students can secure their first jobs in the engineering industry.