Skip to main content

Construction Management: News Sources

Daily Newspapers

The following newspapers are a available in print to read in the Galway campus during term time.

Local Papers:

National Papers:

International Papers:

Tips

Check out Newspaperindex.com for a free listing of online newspapers in all Countries in the World.

Watch this short video on searching the Irish Newspaper Archives.

Need Help?

Email us: library@gmit.ie

Call us: +353 (091) 742785

Ask us: Staff are here to help!

Connect with Us

FacebookBlogTwitterYouTube

Newspaper Collections

This guide highlights the print and electronic sources of current and historical news resources of GMIT Libraries. The guide also provides links to selected internet news websites.

Newspaper articles are great research tools. They can keep you up to date on current affairs and are useful for identifying key trends and reviewing analysis of particular issues. The Library holds regional, national and international newspapers in print for viewing in the library only. You can access many different newspapers from historical scanned originals to the most current Irish newspapers online through our e-resources subscriptions.

Look up the newspaper title in the catalogue to find out if we have it online, in print, or on microfilm.

Put the title in quotes if search for a particular newspaper, as in "The Galway Sentinel".

Online Newspapers

 
Irish Newspaper Archives is the world's largest online database of Irish Newspapers from which it is possible to search, retrieve and view Ireland's past from the 1700's to current day. With many of Ireland's most prominent regional, daily and out of print titles indexed, this database holds digitized archived regional and national Irish newspapers. This means that you can view the newspapers exactly as they would have appeared in their print version.
 
Key newspapers include:
 
  • Irish Examiner
  • Irish Farmer’s Journal
  • Irish Independent
  • Sunday Independent
  • View coverage list

 

The Irish Times Online

Explore over 150 years of Irish Times journalism, as it originally appeared in print. Searchable by keyword and date, digital subscribers can view reproductions of every page of The Irish Times from 1859 to the present day.

 

Regional Business News

This database provides ultimate coverage for full text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada.

Databases

Our databases are updated daily and cover current newspapers and news sources from around the world in full text. 

Engineering News

Construction Industry News from the Irish Times.

Construction News Latest news from the Irish construction sector.

IrishConstruction.com all you need to know about the Irish construction industry.

Irish Building Ireland's construction & building sector news.

News from Journal.ie

Galway 091-742785 | CCAM 091-745409
Mayo 094-9043146 | Letterfrack 091-742666
library@gmit.ie