Skip to main content

eResources: Databases, eBooks, eJournals: Free Trials

Information on the online collections available in GMIT

Access On Campus

 

Trials are available on campus in Galway, CCAM, Mayo & Letterfrack.

Trial Recommendation

We welcome recommendations, just email us with the title of the online resource you wish the library to trial.

Let Us Know What You Think

We welcome any feedback you may have on our trials.

Need Help?

 

Email us: Library@gmit.ie

Call us: +353 (091) 742785

Ask us: Staff are here to help!

 

Connect with Us

FacebookBlogTwitterYouTube

Current Trials

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

This database is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine studies, providing full-text content from many respected journals. It provides extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.

The database is fully searchable within our Discovery Service ‘Search + Find’ or you can access the database directly from: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,shib&custid=s2873033&profile=ehost&defaultdb=s3h&groupid=ma

The free trial runs on campus until Mid-October.

Content Includes

  • More than 660 full-text journals
  • Full-text coverage dating back to 1930
  • Abstracts for nearly 970 journals
  • More than 3,800 detailed records for sports-related video
  • More than 146,000 articles with searchable cited references

Subjects Include

  • Clinical specialties such as orthopedics
  • Coaching and education
  • Consumer health
  • Exercise science and fitness
  • Health education
  • Kinesiology
  • Nutrition
  • Occupational health and safety
  • Physical education
  • Physical therapy
  • Sports sciences
Galway 091-742785 | CCAM 091-745409
Mayo 094-9043146 | Letterfrack 091-742666
library@gmit.ie