Skip to main content

eResources: Databases, eBooks, eJournals: Home

Information on the online collections available in GMIT

EndNote

EndNote helps you organise your research.

EndNote allows you to:

  • Create a personal reference library to quickly and easily collect references from online sources.
  • Use 'Cite While You Write' in Microsoft Word to insert references and automatically create bibliographies for your papers.

EndNote is available for all students and staff at GMIT. For authentication purposes you need to register on campus.

The Library provides training on EndNote throughout the year. Please check our calendar for the training schedule.

A comprehensive guide to using Endnote is available here. Please note you will need to login with your staff/student ID no and library PIN to view / download this document.

Welcome

GMIT Library provides access to a huge range of e-resources (electronic resources) to support you in your studies, research and teaching -  including subject databases, abstract and indexing databases, e-journals and e-books.

 

Searching e-Resources

Most of the library e-resources are searchable using Search + Find.

Type in your keywords, when you find the article or document you want, click on its title. You will need to login using your name, ID and PIN. This will bring you into the e-resource where you can view or print the article.

 

Search + Find

 

Search Google Scholar

Need Help?

Email us: library@gmit.ie

Call us: +353 (091) 742784

Ask us: Staff are here to help!

Calendar & Events

Connect with Us

FacebookBlogTwitterYouTube

Galway 091-742785 | CCAM 091-745409
Mayo 094-9043146 | Letterfrack 091-742666
library@gmit.ie