Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architectural Technology: Home

Search our Collections

Search + Find

Search for books, articles, news and more in our library discovery service.

 

When you find the book you want you'll see its shelf number, this will help you find it in the library.

For online items, like ebooks, click on the link to read it or download it!

Calendar & Events

Library News

Using this Guide

Welcome to the Library.

I'm Kathryn Briggs, your subject Librarian for Architectural Technology, if you need any help just ask in the Library or email us.


This is an introductory guide to help you find key, academic resources while studying architectural technology and show you how to make use of them. Hopefully, it will answer most of the questions that you have about the library resources.

 

The guide provides key information on engineering sources including:

  • Finding items in print and online; including books, journals & newspapers
  • Searching databases
  • Useful websites
  • Citation & referencing
  • Support & training

Useful Library Videos

Top Engineering Databases

Top Engineering Databases

 

i2i National Standards this database provides full text access to Irish (IS), European (EN) and International (ISO) standards.

 

 

 

 

IHS Markit is a huge resource for all aspects of construction and engineering.

 

 

ScienceDirect is one of the largest databases subscribed to by the library, with lots of engineering related articles.

 

Emerald Archives access back issues of journals in engineering, applied science and technology.


► A-Z of Databases & eResources

 

Tips

Look out for the green engineering logo to help you find key sources in engineering

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Kathryn Briggs
Contact:
ATU Libraries, Galway City, Dublin Road, Galway, H91 T8NW
091 742789
Website

Connect with Us

Connect with us:

Facebook Instagram Blog Twitter YouTube


library@gmit.ie | Galway City, Dublin Road 091-742785 | Galway City, Wellpark Road 091-745409 | Mayo 094-9043146 | Connemara 091-742666