| Library databases are online collections of quality journals, magazines, newspapers and other academic sources. |
Most of our databases are searchable on our library discovery service, this means you can search several databases at once.
However, some databases will have to be searched separately.
Click on the Databases button on the library website to:
Search Donegal databases
Search Galway and Mayo databases
Search Sligo databases
This database contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. It also includes the full text of Harvard Business Review.
Access from:
Donegal
Galway & Mayo
Sligo
Content: High quality peer-reviewed articles and conference proceedings
Subjects: Economics, environment, accounting, marketing and several other general management disciplines
Content: Complete access to Irish Times Newspaper back to 1859 and up to 2 weeks ago
Subjects: Business, Science, Technology, Ireland, History, Environment, Education
Access from:
Content: Reports, cases, articles, law texts
Subjects: Extensive UK and global legal information.
It provides full text access to:
Irish and UK case law - reported and unreported
Irish Reports (the only database where these are available)
International case law
UK legislation and articles
Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents
Halsbury’s Laws of England
Content: Consumer and market reports and datasets
Subjects: Marketing, consumer research, product research, industry profiles, country markets
Content: Book chapters, dictionaries, encyclopaedias, articles, handbooks, podcasts, videos
Subjects: Research methods - business and management, communication and media, marketing, economics, education, technology and many more
Content: Over 2900 peer-reviewed journals, of research and international acclaim
Subjects: Multidisciplinary
Content: Legislation, commentary, seminar papers, bulletins, reports, commissions, full text of Irish Tax Review
Subjects: Taxation and accountancy in Ireland
Access from ATU GalwayMayo
Access from ATU Sligo
Content: News and magazine articles, written anonymously to ensure objectivity and transparancy, for one of the oldest international publications.
Subject Area: International trade, current affairs, business and politics.
Bloomsbury Professional is a leading publisher of law books and resources, and this database gives you full text access to a large selection of their law titles, in eBook format. It contains full-text Irish legal commentary and analysis on various areas of law, which are organised into modules; civil law, criminal law, tax, company law, property law, mediation, intellectual property, and cyber law.
For Business Source Complete, please access the help guide here for excellent search tips and searching examples
Science Direct Topic Finder
The Topic Finder at the bottom of the Science Direct database page is an excellent tool to find the most relevant excerpts, definitions and related content for economics, econometrics and finance related subjects. It provides definitions and detailed descriptions for words related to a wide range of disciplines.
Access the Topics page by scrolling to the bottom of the page on ScienceDirect and clicking on "Browse by Topic".