LibGuides: Construction Management: Home

Search our Collections

Search + Find

Search for books, articles, news and more in our library discovery service.

When you find the book you want you'll see its shelf number, this will help you find it in the library.

For online items, like eBooks, click on the link to read it or download it!

Useful Guides

Engineering Collections | Search + Find

Engineering
by Kathryn Briggs Last Updated May 5, 2023 161 views this year

Connect with us:

Using this Guide

Welcome to the Library.

I'm Kathryn Briggs, your subject Librarian for Construction Management, if you need any help just ask in the Library or email us.

This is an introductory guide to help you find key, academic resources while studying construction management and show you how to make use of them. Hopefully, it will answer most of the questions that you have about the library resources.

The guide provides key information on engineering sources including:

Finding items in print and online; including books, journals & newspapers
Searching databases
Useful websites
Citation & referencing
Support & training

Top Engineering Databases

Emerald
A multidisciplinary database, subject coverage includes Accounting & Finance, Economics, HR & Organizational Behaviour, Management Science & Operations, Marketing and Strategy.
i2i National Standards
Designed to provide lecturers and students with accurate and up to date full text access to current NSAI Irish Standards: straight IS (Irish Standards) EN (European Norms) and ISO (International Organisation for Standardisation).
IHS Markit
Provide access to Knowledge Workspace, for Occupational Health Service Safety Information and The Irish Construction Information Service (CIS) Plus; a tool to access current regulations, technical advice and industry news on building, engineering, design and construction processes in the UK and Ireland.
ScienceDirect
Science Direct contains over 11 million articles on science, technology and computer science. Journal coverage includes over 2,500 authoritative titles. The Journal Backfiles consists of a historical archive of over four million articles going back from 1994 as far as 1823.