Construction Management

Library databases are online collections that search quality journal, magazine, newspaper and other academic sources.

There are so many databases because there is so much information. There is no one database that covers all the resources available. Some databases will be directly focused on your subject, while others, such as Academic Search Complete and Omnifile fulltext cover a wider range of subjects.

Which databases you use depends on what you're looking for, it's a good idea to start with Search + Find because it indexes a large number of our collections. You must bear in mind however that Search + Find does not cover every single database, so it is important to have a look at each database individually and to become familiar with how to search them.

Accessing Databases

Most of the library databases are searchable using Search + Find. Type in your keywords, when you find the article or document you want, click on its title. You will need to login using your name, ID and PIN. This will bring you into the database where you can view or print the article.

Search + Find

The following databases are not searchable using Search + Find, you must search them separately:
• IHS Markit
• The Irish Times Online



Multidisciplinary Databases

• Academic Search Complete
• Omnifile Fulltext

Free Trials

The library is pleased to provide access to selected free trials during term time on campus, see free trials to avail of our current trials.

Search Google Scholar