Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business in Rural Enterprise & Agri: Databases

Guide to GMIT Library for students of Business in Rural Enterprise and Agribusiness

Library databases are online collections of quality journals, magazines, newspapers and other academic sources.

There are so many databases because there is so much information. There is no one database that covers all the resources available. Some databases will be directly focused on your subject, while others, such as Academic Onefile and Academic Search Complete cover a wider range of subjects. 

Which database you use depends on what you’re looking for.

It’s a good idea to start with Search + Find because it indexes most of our databases, so you can search across several databases at once. However, do remember that not all of our databases are indexed on Search + Find.

Click on the Databases & eResources link on the library website to:

  • see a full listing of our databases
  • see which ones are indexed on Search + Find
  • search each database individually

Key Business Databases

 

 

 

  • Business Source Complete                                                                                                         

Provided by EBSCOhost, this is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content, containing over 3,800 full text journals, nearly 2,000 of which are peer-reviewed, as well as many market research reports for the larger companies and industries.

From the publishers of the Sunday Business Post newspaper, businesspost.ie is an authoritative source of daily Irish business news, including current industry and stock market information. You will need a username and password from the Library to access this resource.‚Äč

Emerald articles provide you with access to the latest research and global thinking. The sheer quantity of high-quality papers will enhance your library collection, and covers all major management disciplines such as  economics & accounting, general management, health & environment, HR management, library & information management, marketing, operations, production & logistics management, property, quality management, training & education.

TaxFind is a comprehensive electronic database of the primary sources of Irish taxation law, commentary and practice assembled in one easy to use system. Documentation covered includes legislation, journal publications and many articles which together form a complete library of taxation information, analysis and experience in one location. Users may search by keyword across the entire resource or select a content category to search. It is possible to filter by year, tax topic or author. Information may also be saved to personal accounts.
The resource includes:   Irish tax commentary books   -   Revenue Publications   -  Tax Judgements - Student Manuals - Irish Tax Review journal and much more.
 

Other databases with Business Studies content:

 

 

Business Source Content & Searching

 

Watch this video for info on the types of content available on the Business Source suite of products.

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Library Database Trials

During the academic year the library usually provides trials of databases that may be new or offering their content on a time limited basis. Check our Facebook, InstagramBlog or Twitter accounts for information on database trials as they come up. Their content may be invaluable to your own studies or research!


Galway 091-742785 | CCAM 091-745409 | Mayo 094-9043146 | Letterfrack 091-742666 | library@gmit.ie